pctc logo
PCTC About Us Activities Member Benefits PCTC Points Links Club E-mail Racingweb

Welcome to the online home of the Pittsburgh Circle Track Club. The purpose of the PCTC is to promote auto racing in the Tri-State area.

Site Index

  About Us - Club Info
  Member Benefits
  Membership Form
  PCTC Points Program
  Hall of Fame


Follow us on Facebook


Elected Officers:

Bob McWilliams

Vice President
Bob Neill, Jr.

Financial Secretary
Bob Stanford

Jill Folkmire

Contact us
PCTC Club Memberships
Jill Folkmire

e-mail graphic
Website Info
This website is provided and maintained as a service to the PCTC by:
Imperial Heights Garage
Link to us
small pctc logo

PCTC Night at PPMS on May 31, 2014

2015 PCTC Club Night Schedule:

Mercer Raceway Park - April 25th

Midvale Speedway - May 16th
Motordrome Speedway - May 22nd

Thunder Mountain Speedway - June 12th
Hummingbird Speedway - June 13th
Pittsburgh's Pennsylvania Motor Speedway - June 20th

Dog Hollow Speedway - July 3rd
250 Speedway - July 17th
Stateline Speedway - July 18th
Eriez Speedway - July 26th

Lernerville Speedway - August 7th
Sharon Speedway - August 8th
Tri-City Raceway Park - August 16th

A goal of the Pittsburgh Circle Track Club is to include new tracks for our members to enjoy each season. 2015 will be no different. The PCTC would like to welcome Thunder Mountain Speedway in Knoxdale, PA. Also new this year will be Stateline Speedway in Busti, NY, marking the first ever event for the PCTC in the Empire State! Returning this year is Tri-City Raceway Park.

The PCTC wishes to extend a great appreciation to all the other tracks returning to be a part of the 2015 season!

2014 PCTC Banquet - Saturday, January 24, 2015

PCTC Banquet Photos

The 2014 Pittsburgh Circle Track Club Awards Banquet was held at the Hampton Banquet Hall on January 24, 2015. Congratulations to the new inductees into the Pittsburgh Circle Track Club Hall of Fame:

  • Vicki Emig
  • Dave Martinelli
  • Shawn "Sheetz" McGarvey
  • Ben Miley
  • Jimmy Steigerwald.

Several individuals received special PCTC Club awards.

  • Glade & Ruth Neil Memorial Sportsmanship Award - Bob Bentz, Jr.
  • Bill Steinbach Memorial Media Award - Tripp Clarke & Tom Lang
  • Art Smillie Award - Peggy & Loren Kesler
  • Dave Burt Good Guy Award - Bill Beck

Congratulations to everyone that received an award at the banquet. Thank you to the PCTC members that contributed their time and effort to make the banquet a success.

PCTC Hall of Fame

2014 Inductees:
  Vickie Emig
  Dave Martinelli
  Shawn McGarvey
  Ben Miley
  Jimmy Steigerwald

2013 Inductees:
Johnny Beaber
  Carol Gamble
  Jimmy Hawley
  Dirt Henry

2012 Inductees:
  Ed Ferree
  Bud Garvey
  Albert "Ouch" Roenigk
  Dick Thomas

2011 Inductees:
  Dow Carnahan
  Charlie Cragan
  Ed Lynch, Jr.
  Bobby Marhefka
  Ron Piovesan

2010 Inductees:
  Dave Burt
  Mark Cassella
  Bill Emig
  Steve Peles

More Hall of Fame Info


Check out our photo archive from past PCTC activities.

PCTC Photo
2014 PCTC Awards Banquet
January 2015

PCTC Photo
2013 PCTC Awards Banquet
January 2014

PCTC Photo
2012 PCTC Awards Banquet
January 2013

PCTC Photo
2012 Heidelberg Raceway Historical Market Dedication

PCTC Photo
2012 Motorsports Day
Kennywood Park